The 2024 World Series of Poker (WSOP) rolled on at the Horseshoe and Paris on the Las Vegas Strip, with two WSOP gold bracelet winners crowned, and the biggest buy-in event of the Summer kicking off. 

George Alexander Wins 1st WSOP Bracelet

Although the story entering the 25th day at the WSOP was a potential Daniel Negreanu and Phil Ivey final table in the Event #50: $10,000 Razz Championship, both those players fell short in 11th and 9th place, respectively. An incredibly stacked final table featuring some of the best mixed game players was still produced, and it would be George Alexander defeating Dzmitry Urbanovich heads-up to win his first WSOP bracelet and the $282,443 first-place prize.

2024 WSOP Event #50: $10,000 Razz Championship Results

Place Player Country Prize PGT Points
1st George Alexander United States $282,443 282
2nd Dzmitry Urbanovich Poland $188,296 188
3rd Ren Lin China $130,447 130
4th Hal Rotholz United States $92,774 93
5th Brandon Shack-Harris United States $67,783 68
6th John Racener United States $50,915 51
7th Jared Bleznick United States $39,350 39
8th Denis Strebkov Russia $31,317 31

$250,000 Super High Roller Attracts 59 Entrants

The biggest buy-in of the WSOP was on the cards with Event #55: $250,000 Super High Roller attracting a total of 59 entrants. Only 11 Day 2 entrants will be needed to surpass last year's total of 69, which saw Chris Brewer win his first WSOP bracelet and the $5,293,556 first-place prize.

Only 45 players would bag chips on Day 1, and the clubhouse leader is Sean Winter with 4,475,000 in chips. Previous champion Adrian Mateos sits second overall with 4,210,000, while the top five are rounded out by Aram Oganyan (3,435,000), Jonathan Jaffe (3,395,000), and Alex Kulev (3,020,000). 

Others surviving into Day 2 include Jason Koon, Chance Kornuth, Stephen Chidwick, Alex Foxen, Bryn Kenney, Isaac Haxton, Nick Petrangelo, Nick Schulman, Daniel Negreanu, and defending champion Chris Brewer.

Day 2 of this event will be livestreamed on PokerGO at 5 p.m. PT, while the final table will be livestreamed on Sunday.

Phong "Turbo" Nguyen Leads $5k NLH 6-Max

Event #52: $5,000 No-Limit Hold'em is now down to 37 players from the 818 entrants, and it is Phong "Turbo" Nguyen holding the chip lead with 2,700,000 in chips. Trailing Nguyn is Lucas Blanco (2,645,000), Georgios Sotiropoulos (2,190,000), Yang Zhang (2,170,000), and Nenad Dukic (2,100,000). 

Other players in contention include PGT regulars Jake Schwartz, Matthew McEwan, Kharlin Sued, David Coleman, Krasimir Yankov, along with Tyler Cornell, Max Kruse, and Jason Daly. Players are guaranteed $16,257, but all eyes are on the $656,747 first-place prize.

Millionaire Maker Underway

Day 1A of Event #54: $1,500 MILLIONAIRE MAKER kicked off with 2,802 entrants. Only 596 players survived into Day 2 as Ori Elul leads with 673,500 in chips. The top five is rounded out by Muaaz Gani (615,000), Philip Verel (573,000), Justin Belforti (453,500), and Michael Hauptman (366,000). Other players still in contention include Landon Tice (308,500), Esther Taylor (305,500), Melanie Weisner (268,000), and Jeff Platt (215,000). 

Ryan Ko Leads Mixed Triple Draw

Event #56: $2,500 Mixed Triple Draw included a three-game rotation of Badugi, 2-7 Triple Draw, and A-5 Triple Draw, and the 371-entrant field would conclude Day 1 play with just 103 remaining. Only the top 56 will finish in the money, and Ryan Ko is best positioned to make a run after bagging the chip lead with 343,000 in chips. He leads ahead of PokerGO Studio dealer Mark Roland (317,000), Masayoshi Tanaka (304,000), Gary Benson (280,000), and Nicolas Milgrom (275,000).

Others in contention include Matthew Schreiber, Shaun Deeb, Chad Eveslage, Julien Martini, and Ari Engel, among the top 20 chip counts.

Marc Wolpert Leads Final 26 into Day 3 of Seniors Championship

Nearly 8,000 entrants took a seat in Event #46: $1,000 Seniors Championship, and now just 26 players remain with Marc Wolpert holding the chip lead with 17,900,000. He leads ahead of Andrew Bradshaw (14,700,000), Shawn Stuart (12,275,000), Khang Pham (10,000,000), and Ahmed Amin (9,400,000). Two-time WSOP bracelet winner Mark Seif is also still in contention as players are guaranteed $28,444. 

Ash Gupta Leads Final 16 in Mini Poker Players Championship

Renamed the Mini Poker Players Championship across social media, the Event #53: $3,000 9-Game Mix is now down to the final 16 players from the 379-entrant field. Australian Ash Gupta holds the chip lead with 2,629,000, and sits ahead of WSOP bracelet winners Adam Friedman (1,814,000) and Scott Bohlman (1538,000), along with fellow Aussie Warwick Mirzikinian (1,420,000). 

Looking to add another bracelet to their collection in this event are Yuri Dzivielevski, Nick Julia, Richard Ashby, Phil Hui, Ben Yu, and Koray Aldemir. Players have locked up $9,004 and are eying the $215,982 first-place prize.

Connect with PokerGO.com on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and TikTok. Watch daily poker clips on the PokerGO YouTube channel. Join the conversation on the PokerGO Discord server. You can save $20 off your first year of an annual subscription to PokerGO.com by using the code “PGTWSOP24” at checkout.

WSOP, Sean Winter, George Alexander, WSOP 2024, 2024 WSOP, Phong Nguyen, Ash Gupta, Ryan Ko