© 2023 PokerGo ®. All Rights Reserved.

The PGT Championship is the PokerGO Tour's season-ending event. The 2023 PGT Championship will be held in early December at the PokerGO Studio in Las Vegas, NV, and the event will be live-streamed on PokerGO.com.

For 2023, the PGT Championship features a $1,000,000 prize pool with a $500,000 first-place prize. The prize pool is put up by the PGT to create a total freeroll for the players. Entry is open to the top 40 players as ranked by the PGT leaderboard at the end of the season, as well as a select group of Dream Seat™ winners. Dream Seats will be awarded via special events and promotions throughout the year and will grant players exclusive entry to compete in the 2023 PGT Championship.

How to Win a Dream Seat™

There will be many ways to win a Dream Seat into the 2023 PGT Championship, and they are outlined below. As more pathways to winning a Dream Seat are announced, they will be listed here.

Ways to win a Dream Seat currently include:

  • PokerGO Annual Subscriber Dream Seat Giveaway - Annual PokerGO subscribers can win their way to play in the 2023 PGT Championship via the PokerGO Annual Subscriber Dream Seat Giveaway. Three winners will be drawn at random from current PokerGO annual subscribers, with one winner drawn on June 6, one winner drawn on July 17, and a third winner drawn on October 30. Click here to view the full terms and conditions.

    Join or upgrade today at https://get.pokergo.com/. Be sure to use the promo code DREAMSEAT to receive $20 off your first year of a new annual subscription.
  • PokerGO Social Media Dream Seat Giveaway - PokerGO followers can win their way to play In the 2023 PGT Championship via the PokerGO Social Media Dream Seat Giveaway. Users earn entries into the draw by completing tasks on the contest page, including visiting PokerGO social accounts, subscribing to the PokerGO Podcast, downloading the PokerGO app, visiting PGT.com, and many more. Only one winner will be selected, and they will be drawn on September 30. Click here to enter the contest now.
  • RunGood Poker Series Dream Seat Invitational - Ring winners from the 2023 RunGood Poker Series (RGPS) season are invited to compete in the first-ever RunGood PokerSeries Dream Seat Invitational that will be held at Thunder Valley Casino Resort in November. Main event winners from RunGood Poker Series events earn an automatic $300 entry into the RGPS Dream Seat Invitational. Ring winners from non-main event tournaments are eligible to buy in for $300. The PGT is adding a Dream Seat to the prize pool that will be awarded to the winner of the RGPS Dream Seat Invitational. For more information, visit rungood.com.

What is the PGT Championship?

The PGT Championship is the season-ending poker tournament for the PGT. Players must qualify by being ranked in the top 40 of the PGT leaderboard at the end of the season or by winning a Dream Seat.

Unique to the PGT Championship, starting stacks in the event are based on PGT leaderboard points earned throughout the season. All players, including Dream Seat winners, will start with a minimum of 100 big blinds.

In 2022, Jason Koon defeated Sean Winter to be crowned the PGT Championship winner and recipient of the $500,000 first-place prize. Stephen Chidwick topped the 2022 PGT leaderboard and was crowned the 2022 PGT Player of the Year.

Watch the 2022 PGT Championship on PokerGO here.