Following the conclusion of PGT Last Chance, which saw Daniel Negreanu, Artur Martirosyan, Samuel Laskowitz, Dylan DeStefano, and Nick Schulman all claim titles, the season-ending PGT Championship $1,000,000 Freeroll is the final stop on the 2023 PGT season.

The Top 40 players on the PGT leaderboard and select Dream Seat winners will all compete for the $500,000 first-place prize on January 9-10, 2024. Dream Seat winners include PokerGO Annual Subscribers Albert Hart, Julio Clavell, Steve Kearney, and PokerGO social media winner Caleb Hancock. Other Dream Seat winners were selected from sponsor promotions, including Ian Steinman and Ryan Bell on behalf of GTO Wizard and Jeff Lennon on behalf of the RunGood Poker Series.

The final two Dream Seats were competed for throughout the PGT Last Chance series, with the two highest-ranked players on the PGT Last Chance leaderboard who didn't finish in the Top 40 being awarded a Dream Seat. Although Martirosyan topped the PGT Last Chance leaderboard with 440 PGT points, he climbed into the Top 40 on the back of these results to sit in 32nd place. Consequently, Event #3 winner Laskowitz and Event #4 winner DeStefano finished second and third on the PGT Last Chance leaderboard, respectively, and earned the final two Dream Seats into the PGT Championship.

Laskowitz finished 108th on the PGT leaderboard with 502 PGT points, seven cashes, and $527,163 in PGT earnings to accompany his PGT Last Chance victory. Although predominately a cash game player, DeStefano finished the season in 117th place on the PGT leaderboard with 472 PGT points, seven cashes, and $471,000 in PGT earnings to accompany his PGT Last Chance victory. Both players will begin the PGT Championship $1,000,000 Freeroll with a 100-big blind chip stack like all Dream Seat winners. 

Players who finished in the Top 40 and qualified for the PGT Championship will have their PGT points converted to big blinds. Every 10 PGT points convert to 1 big blind, and the chip leader entering the PGT Championship is Isaac Haxton, with 285 big blinds. Click here to view the 2023 PGT leaderboard and see who qualified for the PGT Championship.

The PGT Championship $1,000,000 Freeroll will be livestreamed on PokerGO, and the PGT will provide live reporting for the duration of the tournament.

PGT Last Chance Leaderboard Top 10

Rank Player PGT Points Winnings PGT Leaderboard Position
1st Artur Martirosyan 440 $439,900 32nd
2nd Samuel Laskowitz 307 $307,200 108th
3rd Dylan DeStefano 276 $275,800 117th
4th Chino Rheem 252 $252,900 25th
5th Nick Schulman 250 $249,000 8th
6th Stephen Chidwick 238 $238,100 3rd
7th Daniel Smiljkovic 223 $222,850 16th
8th Daniel Negreanu 218 $218,400 17th
9th Isaac Haxton 185 $184,900 1st
10th Sam Soverel 166 $165,900 7th

Connect with PokerGO.com on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and TikTok. Watch daily poker clips on the PokerGO YouTube channel. Join the conversation on the PokerGO Discord server. You can save $20 off an annual subscription to PokerGO.com by using the code “PGT2023” at checkout.

PGT, PGT Championship, Dylan DeStefano, PGT Last Chance, Dream Seat, Samuel Laskowitz