The 25th Anniversary Los Angeles Poker Classic saw the second day of its $10,000 Main Event bring the initial field of 493 entries down to just 102 contenders, lead by Kimbo Ung. Toby Lewis, winner of the 2018 Aussie Millions Main Event for $1.1 million, is in strong contention headed into Day 3 where the money will be reached.

Lewis, who also has a European Poker Tour title under his belt from back in 2010, looks to add another seven-figure score to his resume with the LAPC Main Event paying out $1,000,000 for the winner on Thursday, March 1st, live on PokerGO. The Brit knows what it takes to run deep at the Commerce Casino, as he finished sixth in this event back in Season XI when the event was won by Canadian Paul Klann who beat Paul Volpe heads up.

Las Vegas-based chip leader Ung took 379,400 chips to Day 3, just a tad more than World Series of Poker bracelet winner Chance Kornuth with 374,400. Other big names in contention include Marc MacDonnell (333,200), Jean Gaspard (298,000), Alex Lynskey (204,400), Jake Bazeley (197,800) and WSOP legend Billy Baxter (192,000).

There are no less than 13 WPT Champions Club members remaining headed into Day 3, and they stack up as follows.

WPT Champions Club Members
Name Chips
Ryan Tosoc 254,200
Mike Del Vecchio 236,900
Andy Frankenberger 171,700
Anthony Zinno 91,700
Olivier Busquet 87,200
Freddy Deeb 85,700
Will Failla 73,500
Matt Salsberg 73,200
David Paredes 72,000
Zachary Smiley 58,400
Tyler Patterson 41,000
Kevin Eyster 30,700

Maria Ho, Dylan Linde, Kelly Minkin, Scott Vener, Kevin MacPhee and WPT Champions Club members Mike Leah, Gavin Griffin, Joe Serock, Brandon Cantu, Art Papazyan, and defending champion Daniel Strelitz were eliminated on Day 2. A total of 62 places will get paid on Monday, with the final table payouts as following.

Place Payout
1 $1,000,000*
2 $600,630
3 $430,210
4 $319,310
5 $244,430
6 $186,235

*Includes $15,000 season-ending WPT Tournament of Champions seat.

Play continues on Monday with the live blog covering the event on WPT.com before the exclusive final table live stream kicks off live on PokerGO on Thursday at 7:30pm ET.

Toby Lewis, Chance Kornuth, World Poker Tour, WPT, Marc MacDonnell, LAPC, Jean Gaspard, Kimbo Ung