The Los Angeles Poker Classic World Poker Tour Main Event is down to just 13 players, and while Dennis Blieden leads the way with an impressive 2,880,000 stack, all eyes will be on Anthony Zinno headed into the penultimate day of the event.

Zinno will start Day 4 of the tournament with 51 big blinds, giving himself plenty of room to play and make his way to the six-handed final table on Wednesday. The Rhode Island native became the Season XIII WPT Player of the Year by winning two events, tying him with Gus Hansen, Chino Rheem and Carlos Mortensen for most WPT title. If things break right for Zinno, he’ll give himself a chance to become the sole record holder live on PokerGO this Thursday.

WPT Champions Club member Zachary Smiley and former WPT Player of the Year Benjamin Zamani are also still in contention headed into Day 4 of the tournament. The 2018 Aussie Millions champ Toby Lewis continues his dominance by taking the second biggest stack into Day 4 of this event.

This day the action started with 31 hopefuls, including 14-time World Series of Poker bracelet winner Phil Hellmuth. Poker legend Billy Baxter was among those to not advance, getting sent home in 27th place ($27,830) by chip leader Blieden. Baxter ran pocket fours into Blieden’s nines, who continued his day by knocking out multiple players and extending his chip lead.

Other eliminations on Day 4 included Mike Sowers (24th – $32,710) and Chance Kornuth (16th – $46,940) before Phil Hellmuth went on one his trademark rants versus chip leader Blieden. According to the WPT live blog, Hellmuth shouted, “What the f*** is this goofy shit?” as Blieden hit a pair of jacks holding jack-ten versus the Poker Brat’s ace-queen. Not long after losing this pot, Hellmuth got eliminated by Blieden in 15th place for $46,940.

Can’t get enough of Phil Hellmuth? Watch him now on the newly release PokerGO Original series “Super High Roller Club,” in which Ali Nejad dives into the off-the-felt exploits of poker’s favorite bad boy. Here are the standings heading into the penultimate day of play, out of which only six finalists will emerge.

WPT LAPC Final 13

Name Chip Count Career Earnings
Dennis Blieden 2,880,000 $21,980
Toby Lewis 1,760,000 $4,379,237
Derek Wolters 1,501,000 $763,897
Lloyd Mandel 1,257,000 $98,223
Manuel Martinez 1,245,000 $148,744
Greg Paryani 1,059,000 $72,377
Anthony Zinno 1,024,000 $6,921,774
Marc MacDonnell 931,000 $1,392,365
Aaron Kaiser 814,000 $618,700
Peter Hengsakul 791,000 $1,429,049
Garrett Greer 600,000 $3,800,732
Benjamin Zamani 580,000 $4,492,559
Zachary Smiley 325,000 $566,802

The WPT live blog continues on Wednesday as play continues until just six players remain. The final six return on Thursday at 7:30pm ET live on PokerGO to play down to a winner. Commentary for this final table is provided by Dave Farra and reigining World Series of Poker Main Event champion Scott Blumstein. 

Anthony Zinno, Phil Hellmuth, Toby Lewis, Marc MacDonnell, LAPC, Dennis Blieden, Derek Wolters, Manuel Martinez, Peter Hangsakul, Aaron Kaiser, Benjamin Zamani, Garrett Greer, Greg Paryani, Lloyd Mandel, Zachary Smiley