The 2020 World Series of Poker Online on GGPoker continued on Wednesday with Event #66: $800 Pot-Limit Omaha attracting a 1,281-entrant field which created a prize pool of $973,560. Ireland’s Toby “shinerrr” Joyce defeated Mark “Beanboozled” Herm heads-up to win the $139,453 first-place prize, an added WSOP Europe package, and his first WSOP bracelet.

Chris Moorman, Ryan Riess, Pete Chen, Aaron Van Blarcum, Brian Rast, Mark Radoja, Yuri Dzivielevski, Alyssa MacDonald, Jarred Solomon, and Daniel Neilson all finished in-the-money as Herm entered the final table with the chip lead. Wilder Brito was the first to fall to Ruslan Nazarenko before Rahul Gupta exited at the hands of Herm courtesy of a turned set. Chips circled the final table for several orbits before Grzegorz Derkowski was eliminated in seventh when his aces were outdrawn by Maksim Fomin’s flopped set.

Giorgiy Skhulukhiya was then all in holding aces and suit, but Fomin would strike two-pair on the flop to reduce the final table to five. Just a few hands later, Ruslan Nazarenko was outdrawn by Fomin before Jonas Kronwitter exited in fourth when his kings ran into the aces of Herm. Following some back-and-forth between the final three, Fomin would be all in with two pair and a straight draw against the flush draw and pair of Joyce. Joyce improved to trips on the river to take a slight chip lead into heads-up play with Herm.

Herm began the duel by surging into the chip lead to hold a two-to-one advantage. Joyce managed to wrestle it back to even, before then extending it out to a five-to-two advantage. The final hand would see Herm all-in holding ace-king-eigh-eight against the ace-queen-jack-ten rundown of Joyce. Joyce took the lead on the flop with two pair, and then improved to a full house on the turn to render Herm drawing dead as Joyce was crowned the Event #66 champion.

Event #66 Final Table Results
Place Player Prize
1st Toby Joyce $139,453
2nd Mark Herm $109,909
3rd Maksim Fomin $79,761
4th Jonas Kronwitter $57,883
5th Ruslan Nazarenko $42,005
6th Giorgiy Skhulukhiya $30,483
7th Grzegorz Derkowski $22,122
8th Rahul Gupta $16,054
9th Wilder Brito $11,650

Up Next on GGPoker for WSOP Online

Thursday will see the Event #67: $500 Limit Hold’em take center stage before a total of three WSOP bracelets are awarded on the weekend.

Check back with us for daily WSOP Online recaps or dive straight into some throwback World Series of Poker action as WSOP Classic is now available on PokerGO. Watch all your favorite Main Event coverage from 2003 through current.

WSOP, GGPoker, WSOP Online, Mark Herm, Toby Joyce