The final event of the 2020 World Series of Poker Online played out on Friday with Event #31: $1,000 No-Limit Hold’em Championship. The 2,126-entrant field would create a prize pool of $2,019,700, after nearly 12 hours of play, Nahrain “2Rivers” Tamero would top the field to collect the $310,832 first-place prize, and his first WSOP bracelet.

The 2020 World Series of Poker Online bracelet event final tables are streamed live nightly on the Poker Central YouTube channel, PokerGO Facebook page and World Series of Poker Twitch channel. Commentary is provided by David Tuchman. Skip ahead to the action and watch both final tables in the embedded players below.

Six-time WSOP-Circuit ring winner Maxwell “Mawkswell” Young was eliminated on the money-bubble in 331st place before WSOP bracelet winners Ankush “rickrosstheb” Mandavia, Ben “WhyIsGamora” Yu, William “SlaweelRyam” Romaine, Ian “APokerJoker2” Steinman, Brian “tsarrast” Rast, Philip “tomte” Yeh, Eric “circleball” Baldwin, Jared “DarrensRabbi” Jaffee, Chris “camdi” Ferguson, Upeshka “gomezhamburg” De Silva, Joe “fanofdapoker” McKeehen, Phil “Lumestackin” Hellmuth, Tony “Panoramic” Dunst, Kathy “Luckygal” Liebert, and Ryan “protential” Laplante all finished in-the-money.

Brian “foxxx” Kirchhoff began the final table as chip leader, and it would be Kevin “SpecialK333” Calenzo the first to fall. Michael “merlot” Bailey was then all in with ace-nine against the ace-ten of Andrew “WATCHGUY42” Lichtenberger and was unable to improve, and was eliminated in eighth. Lichtenberger would then send Arian “4632647” Stolt to the rail before Greg “Bubblealot” Wish lost a race with pocket fives to Norman “abnormality” Michalek’s king-eight. Edan “goatplaya” Sucov would then fall to Tamero, before Michalek eliminated Kirchhoff and Lichtenberger to enter heads-up play with a near three-to-one advantage over Tamero. Tamero would pick off two bluffs from Michalek before the final hand saw him pick off another bluff with two pair to Michalek’s five-high as Tamero was crowned the Event #31 champion.

Event #31 Final Table Results
Place Player Prize
1st Nahrain “2Rivers” Tamero $310,832
2nd Norman “abnormality” Michalek $192,073
3rd Andrew “WATCHGUY42” Lichtenberger $140,167
4th Brian “foxxx” Kirchhoff $103,207
5th Edan “goatplaya” Sucov $76,749
6th Greg “Bubblealot” Wish $57,561
7th Arian “4632647” Stolt $43,424
8th Michael “merlot” Bailey $33,123
9th Kevin “SpecialK333” Calenzo $25,650

The New Jersey-native has amassed over $158,000 in lifetime tournament earnings with his only WSOP cashes coming online – included two cashes this series. Lessin now joins a list that includes Moore, Dan Heimiller, Howard Mash, and Allyn Jaffrey Shulman as WSOP Senior’s Event bracelet winners.

Ian “ApokerJoker2” Steinman Tops WSOP Online Leaderboard

With WSOP Online coming to a conclusion after the 31-event schedule, the results are official in the $100,000 Leaderboard that paid out the top 50 points earners. On the back of his Event #27 win, Ian “ApokerJoker2” Steinman held off Ryan “im.sorry” Torgersen to win an additional $18,000 in prize money. Torgersen however, would pocket $12,000 for his finish as runner-up, while Robert “BustinBalls” Kuhn finished third and pocketed $9,000. Rounding out the top five is Philip “tomte” Yeh and William “SlaweelRyam” Romaine who each won $7,000 and $5,000 respectively.

To view the full leaderboard, click here.

Check back with us for daily WSOP Online recaps or dive straight into some throwback World Series of Poker action as WSOP Classic is now available on PokerGO. Watch all your favorite Main Event coverage from 2003 through current.

WSOP, WSOP Online, Nahrain Tamero, Norman Michalek