The 5th Annual Global Poker Awards was held in the PokerGO Studio at ARIA Resort & Casino in Las Vegas, NV, on Saturday, February 24, with 29 trophies awarded throughout the evening. The show was broadcast exclusively on PokerGO.com, with the PokerGO Studio full of industry members, poker players, poker personalities, and many more.

Four categories were already determined, with Bin Weng winning GPI Player of the Year and Kristen Foxen winning GPI Female Player of the Year for the fourth time in her poker career. Nick Pupillo won GPI Mid-Major Player of the Year, while Isaac Haxton was crowned the PGT Player of the Year for topping the 2023 PGT leaderboard with four wins, 14 cashes, and $7,243,295 in PGT winnings.

Jeff Platt and Drea Renee hosted the awards, while many other guests presented awards throughout the night, such as Poker.Org's Sarah Herring, RUNGOOD Poker Series' Tana Karn, content creator Seth Moeller, poker playerBen Ludlow, poker vlogger Brad Owen, GPI's Eric Danis and Roland Boothby, and PokerGO's Tim Duckworth. Platt was nominated once again for Best Broadcaster, but missed out as Ali Nejad won the final award of the evening.

Among those in attendance to accept their awards were Best Final Table Performance winner Daniel Sepiol, Best Short-Form Content Creator winner Caitlin Comeskey, and Best Industry Person winner Adam Pliska. The WPT received honors for Best Mid-Major Tour/Circuit for WPT Prime, while the Wynn Millions won Best Stand-Alone Festival/Series. The WSOP Main Event won Best Event, while PokerGO won Best Media Content: Video for Doyle Brunson's Celebration of Life. 

Watch the 5th Annual Global Poker Awards here.

Categories and Winners for the 5th Annual Global Poker Awards

Category Winner
GPI Poker Player of the Year Bin Weng
GPI Female Player of the Year Kristen Foxen
GPI Mid-Major Player of the Year Nick Pupillo
PGT Player of the Year Isaac Haxton
GPI Breakout Player Jans Arends
Best Final Table Performance Daniel Sepiol - WPT World Championship at Wynn Las Vegas
The Hendon Mob Award Casey Kastle
Poker ICON Doyle Brunson
Players' Choice for Toughest Opponent Stephen Chidwick
Best X/Twitter Personality Marle Spragg
Charitable/Community Initiative  Nadya Magnus
Best Streamer Bert Stevens
Best Vlogger Jaman Burton
Best Short-Form Content Creator Caitlin Comeskey
Best Industry Person Adam Pliska - WPT
Best Tournament Director Toby Stone
Best Event WSOP Main Event
Best Stand-Alone Festival/Series Wynn Millions
Best Mid-Major Tour/Circuit WPT Prime
Best Broadcaster Ali Nejad
Best Podcast The Chip Race
Best Media Content: Written David Hill - The Tales of Billy Baxter: The Final Days of Stu Ungar
Best Media Content: Video PokerGO - Doyle Brunson Celebration of Life
Best Media Content: Photo Rachel Winter
Fans Choice: Poker Personality Greg "Greg Goes All-In" Liow
Fans Choice: Best Hand Craziest Pre-Flop Action of ALL-TIME at Triton Poker Series London
Fans Choice: Best Trophy Asian Poker Tour Taipei Lion Trophy
Fans Choice: Best Livestream Production PokerStars Live
GPI Award of Merit Game of Gold - GGPoker

Connect with PokerGO.com on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and TikTok. Watch daily poker clips on the PokerGO YouTube channel. Join the conversation on the PokerGO Discord server.

PokerGO, Stephen Chidwick, WSOP, Kristen Foxen, Ali Nejad, Jeff Platt, Doyle Brunson, Global Poker Awards, Daniel Sepiol, Bin Weng, Nadya Magnus, Eric Danis, Jans Arends, Global Poker Index, Isaac Haxton, Nick Pupillo, Drea Renee, Adam Pliska, Caitlin Comeskey, Bert Stevens, WPT Prime, Casey Kastle, Marle Spragg, Jaman Burton, Toby Stone, David Hill