Tonight’s Los Angeles Poker Classic final table that streamed on PokerGO was nothing short of exciting. The World Poker Tour crowned a new champion in Dennis Blieden, who fought through a field of 493 and a final table full of pros to win the $1 million first-place prize.

There was a lot on the line for Toby Lewis, who opened the final table as the chip leader in his attempt to notch his second seven-figure score of 2018.

The final table streamed with WPT Champions Club member Andy Frankenberger and Dave Farra on the call.

Blieden set the tone early at the final table with a bluff attempt on Lewis. ‘The Tax Man’ and Blieden clashed a few times and Lewis grabbed the upper hand.

In between Blieden’s manic play, Manuel Martinez and Peter Hengsakul hit the rail. Both players earned six-figure scores.

Blieden wasn’t done just yet with the bluffs. The next victim was Marc Macdonnell. The river brought Blieden’s magic out and Macdonnell was helpless to stop it.

Macdonnell exited soon after in fourth place and was followed out the door by Derek Wolters in third. Wolters earned his second bronze medal of WPT Season XVI as he also finished third at WPT Montreal. The final table replay for that event is also available on PokerGO.

Heads up play between Lewis and Blieden opened with Blieden in the driver’s seat. The match didn’t last long as Blieden struck quick against Lewis. A perfect turn card put all the chips in the middle and Blieden completed his run from there.

The accountant from Cincinnati wins $1,000,000 and a seat in the season-ending Tournament of Champions. If you missed any of tonight’s action, subscribe now to PokerGO to catch up on the final table.

Be sure to come back to PokerGO next week for Poker After Dark. Pot Limit Omaha returns with “Racks of Lamb” week. Until then, follow PokerGO on Twitter for all news and notes for everything poker.

PokerGO, World Poker Tour, WPT, LAPC, Dennis Blieden