The 2020 World Series of Poker Online on GGPoker concluded on Tuesday with the final event playing out. Event #83: $10,000 WSOP Super MILLION$ reached a final table on Sunday, after a day off, the final nine players returned to play down to a winner. American Connor Drinan broke through to win his first WSOP bracelet after defeating Daniyar Aubakirov heads-up to collect the $1,423,049 first-place prize.

The 899-entrant field played through the money-paying 134 spots on Sunday as WSOP bracelet winners Upeshka De Silva, Michael Clacher, Daniel Negreanu, Adrian Mateos, Nick Schulman, Mark Radoja, Shankar Pillai, Leif Force, Chris Ferguson, Alexandros Kolonias, Ivan Luca, Stephen Chidwick, Joao Vieira, Sung Joo Hyun, Melika Razavi, and Arkadiy Tsinis all collected payouts. The final nine players were all guaranteed $110,389, and leading those players at the final table was Suraj Mishra who sat slightly ahead of Sylvain Loosli.

Kenneth Smaron was the first to be eliminated when he shoved with top pair but was called by Chris Kruk‘s straight and flush draw. The flush came in on the turn, and Smaron exited in ninth place. Arsenii Malinov was the next to fall when his ace-queen was outdrawn by the nine-seven of Loosli. Kruk’s tournament would end in seventh when he ran his ace-jack into the aces of Drinan as the American moved into the chip lead. Mishra would exit in sixth when he was all-in with pocket tens against the pocket nines of Drinan as a nine fell on the flop and Drinan surged out to have nearly half the chips in play five-handed.

Loosli was the next to fall when his king-four couldn’t spike against the ace-deuce of Drinan before Oliver shoved holding ace-eight, only to have Drinan wake up with ace-jack and hold to see the tournament reduce to the final three. Viktor Ustimov would be eliminated in third place when he shoved with pocket sevens and ran into the ace-queen of Drinan. Drinan flopped two pair and entered heads-up play with Daniya Aubakirov holding a better than four-to-one chip advantage.

After some initial back-and-forth between both players, Aubakirov doubled to sit slightly less than at a two-to-one disadvantage. Drinan immediately wrestled back a bigger lead before Aubakirov found two more doubles. Once again, Drinan extended his lead before the final hand saw Aubakirov all in with ace-jack against the ace-nine of Drinan. Both players flopped top pair on the ace-high flop, but it would be the devastating nine on the river that would send Aubakirov to the rail in second play as Drinan was crowned the Event #83 champion.

Drinan has amassed over $11.2 million in lifetime earnings and collected 21 cashes during the WSOP Online series on both WSOP.com and GGPoker. After reaching three final tables, Drinan now breaks through to win his first WSOP bracelet and the $1,423,049 first-place prize.

Event #83 Final Table Results
Place Player Prize
1st Connor Drinan $1,423,049
2nd Daniyar Aubakirov $1,041,414
3rd Viktor Ustimov $755,754
4th Chris Oliver $548,450
5th Sylvain Loosli $398,010
6th Suraj Mishra $288,836
7th Chris Kruk $209,609
8th Arsenii Malinov $152,113
9th Kenneth Smaron $110,389

Check back with us for daily WSOP Online recaps or dive straight into some throwback World Series of Poker action as WSOP Classic is now available on PokerGO. Watch all your favorite Main Event coverage from 2003 through current.

WSOP, GGPoker, Connor Drinan, WSOP Online