The revamped All-Stars Comeback Tour Powered by PokerGO season took center stage at Jamul Casino in San Diego last week with seven events and two RGPS: All-Stars ProAM seats up for grabs.

The series kicked off with two impressive fields in the $135 Bounty and $185 Deepstack before all attention was turned to the $575 RunGood Main Event that attracted a 559-entrant field and created a $279,000 prize pool. A rare nine-player deal was agreed upon at the final table, while it would be Armando Mesina emerging victorious to claim the additional $5,000 in prize money set aside for the winner, and the RGPS: All-Stars ProAM seat. The final RGPS: All-Stars ProAM seat would be awarded to the Casino Champion, and after a little bit of controversy with the points calculation, eventually Farid Karimi would claim the honor and also lock up his RGPS: All-Stars ProAM seat.

The season-ending RGPS: All-Stars ProAM will be held in the PokerGO Studio in December. Qualifiers into the RGPS: All-Stars ProAM includes Jamie Kerstetter and Jeff Platt, along with invited celebrities Chris Moneymaker, Brad Owen, and Survivor winners Robert Mariano and Tyson Apostol.

Click here to see the full list of RGPS: All-Stars ProAM Qualifiers.

RunGood Poker Series Jamul Casino San Diego Results
Event Entries Prize Pool Winner 1st Prize
$135 Guest Bounty Opening Night Ring Event 234 $24,570 Daniel Cronin $4,432
$185 DeepStack Ring Event 387 $56,150 Ryan Leonis $11,660
$200 Double Green Chip Bounty 157 $18,055 Timothy Vu $2,462
$125 Seniors 87 $8,700 Mona Majimy $2,203
$300 Pot-Limit Omaha 91 $23,660 Alphonso Estrada $6,605
$240 Black Chip Bounty 144 $15,120 Tai Reyes-Purpero $4,560
$575 RunGood Main Event/td>

559 $279,000 Armando Mesina $25,175

The next event on the RunGood Poker Series schedule is at Horseshoe Casino Council Bluffs in Iowa from June 22-27, 2021, where there will be seven events on the schedule and two RGPS: All-Stars ProAM seats available to win.

Connect with PokerGO Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Use code “USPO21” for $20 off an annual PokerGO.com subscription now!

RGPS: All-Stars ProAM, RunGood Poker Series, Jamul Casino, Armando Mesina, Farid Karimi