The World Series of Poker is winding down. Last night, John Cynn took down the Main Event, today the Big One for One Drop gets underway, and three days from now the Amazon room will be just another conference room until the chips and cards get wheeled back in during the summer of 2019. During the Main Event, however, there were tons of battles fought over other bracelets and today we look at two of the biggest ones as Phil Hellmuth and Shaun Deeb etched their names into the winner’s circle once more.

No. 15 for Phil Hellmuth

Who wants it more? Nobody. Phil Hellmuth won his fifteenth bracelet after a quiet summer in the $5,000 No Limit Hold’em tournament with 30-minute levels. Celebrating his win like only Hellmuth can, shouting out his wife, his manager, his close friends and letting the world know that he was ready for this by immediately breaking out the hat with “15” on there. Rewatch the entire final table right here, as the action was shown live on Twitch.

At the final table, Hellmuth battled with the likes of Matt Glantz, Aliaksei Boika, and Alan Sternberg before getting heads up with Steven Wolansky. Wolansky started the heads-up battle with a large chip lead, but a string of all-ins gave the win to Hellmuth who was beyond excited to extend his lead over Phil Ivey, Johnny Chan and Doyle Brunson.

Here are the final table results.

$5,000 No Limit Hold’em Results
  Name Country Payout
1 Phil Hellmuth United States $485,082
2 Steven Wolansky United States $299,807
3 Alan Sternberg United States $204,789
4 Aliaksei Boika Belarus $142,458
5 Ken Fishman United States $100,956
6 Matt Glantz United States $72,911
7 Paul Hoefer Germany $53,682
8 Ralph Wong United States $40,309
9 Eric Hicks United States $30,881

Shaun Deeb Gets No.4 and Extends POY Lead

While Phil Hellmuth needed this big win to save his summer, Shaun Deeb was already on a roll before winning his second bracelet of 2018 in the $10,000 No Limit Hold’em 6-Max Championship. Deeb outlasted a field of 355 players to capture the first prize of $814,179, the second biggest score of his summer and his career. Earlier he won the $10,000 Pot Limit Omaha Championship for $1.4 million. Watch the final table of this event in the player down below, as the action was streamed live on Twitch.

$10,000 6-Max Championship Results
  Name Country Payout
1 Shaun Deeb United States $814,179
2 Paul Volpe France $503,196
3 Romain Lewis France $325,842
4 Bin Duan China $216,370
5 Scott Margereson United Kingdom $147,431
6 John Andress United States $103,152

By winning this event, Deeb has further extended his lead on the World Series of Poker Player of the Year standings, creating distance between himself and John Hennigan. Want to stay in the middle of all the action? Subscribe right now to PokerGO and watch the WSOP Main Event. 

Phil Hellmuth, Shaun Deeb, Matt Glantz, Paul Volpe, 2018 World Series of Poker, Steven Wolansky