The 2020 World Series of Poker Online continued on Thursday with Event #23: $500 No-Limit Hold’em Knockout attracting a 1,452-entrant field which created a prize pool of $667,920. Following 11 hours of play on the virtual felt, New Jersey’s Raymond “Avant9201” Avant topped the field to collect his first WSOP bracelet and the $93,776 first-place prize.

The 2020 World Series of Poker Online bracelet event final tables are streamed live nightly on the Poker Central YouTube channel, PokerGO Facebook page and World Series of Poker Twitch channel. Commentary is provided by David Tuchman. Skip ahead to the action and watch both final tables in the embedded players below.

Toya “HandyCapper” McLeod would be eliminated on the money bubble in 208th place before WSOP bracelet winners Chris “Robotbob47” Moorman, Jean “lilp181” Gaspard, Joe “fanofdapoker” McKeehen, Kenny “Chopuh” Huynh, Layne “scoop87” Flack, Michael “miw210x” Wang, Robert “bustinballs” Kuhn, Eric “circleball” Baldwin, Terrell “heezahustla” Cheatham, Allan “Treeoflife” Cheung, Tyler “dumbram” Patterson, Greg “FossilMan” Raymer, Calvin “projector52” Anderson, Daniel “DNegs” Negreanu all fell short of the final table.

Avant entered the final table with a slight chip lead ahead of WSOP bracelet winner Dan “pepperprince” Zack. Unfortunately for Zack, he would double Scott “intheblack14” Epstein on one of the first hands at the final table, before being eliminated in ninth-place by Upeshka “gomezhamburg” De Silva. After Michael “mikeob81” O’Brien fell at the hands of Epstein, Avant would become a one-man-wrecking-crew as he eliminated Dilip Kumar “dogmai” Natarajan, Zachary “Kings702” Grech, and Byung Jun “YESUM1987” Kim in quick succession. Down to four players, De Silva’s run would end when his ace-king was outdrawn by Epstein’s nine-deuce. Event #10 winner Ryan “Im.Sorry” Torgersen was at his third final table of the series, but would have to settle for third when he ran his queen-three into Avant’s aces and was drawing dead to runner-runner on the flop. Heads-up play began with both players fairly even in chips, but Avant quickly pulled ahead before the final hand. The final hand saw Epstein all-in with pocket fours against Avant’s ace-five suited, and when a five fell on the flop, Avant would be crowned the Event #23 champion.

Event #23 Final Table Results
Place Player Prize
1st Raymond “Avant9201” Avant $93,776
2nd Scott “intheblack14” Epstein $58,074
3rd Ryan “Im.Sorry” Torgersen $41,243
4th Upeshka “gomezhamburg” De Silva $29,690
5th Byung Jun “YESUM1987” Kim $21,693
6th Zachary “Kings702” Grech $15,995
7th Dilip Kumar “dogmai” Natarajan $12,023
8th Michael “mikeob81” O’Brien $9,095
9th Dan “pepperprince” Zack $7,004

To go along with the $93,776 first-place prize that Avant collected, he also picked up $1,700 in knockout bounties, along his first WSOP bracelet.

WSOP Online $100,000 Leaderboard (through Event #20)

Robert “BustinBalls” Kuhn is still leading on the back of his Event #3 win, while Ryan “Im.Sorry” Torgersen sits in second place. Michael “MiguelFiesta” Lech is third overall while Roland “prngls12” Israelashvili and Philip “tomte” Yeh round out the top five. To view the full leaderboard, click here.

Check back with us for daily WSOP Online recaps or dive straight into some throwback World Series of Poker action as WSOP Classic is now available on PokerGO. Watch all your favorite Main Event coverage from 2003 through current.

WSOP, Dan Zack, WSOP Online, Upeshka De Silva, Raymond Avant