Today, poker fans from around the world rejoiced over finding out the first 30 names of the 2018 Super High Roller Bowl. In a live lottery broadcasted on PokerGO, hosted by Ali Nejad along with Daniel Negreanu, Phil Hellmuth and ARIA’s very own Head of Poker Operations Sean McCormack and Tournament Director Paul Campbell, the names were drawn from a list of 61 total players that put down the non-refundable $30,000 deposit for this $300,000 event.

Here’s an overview of the 30 players that got selected, in order of their selection.

Name Country
1 Andrew Robl USA
2 Adrian Mateos Spain
3 Daniel Negreanu Canada
4 Igor Kurganov Russia
5 Sergio Aido Spain
6 Markus Dürnegger Germany
7 Koray Aldemir Germany
8 Stephen Chidwick UK
9 Keith Tilston USA
10 Ben Tollerene USA
11 Andreas Eiler Germany
12 Andrew Lichtenberger USA
13 Talal Shakerchi UK
14 David Peters USA
15 Brian Rast USA
16 Christoph Vogelsang Germany
17 Christian Christner Germany
18 Kathy Lehne USA
19 Erik Seidel USA
20 John Andress USA
21 Cary Katz USA
22 Isaac Haxton USA
23 Nick Petrangelo USA
24 Byron Kaverman USA
25 Nikita Bodyakovskiy Belarus
26 Justin Bonomo USA
27 Phil Hellmuth USA
28 Arne Ruge Germany
29 Kahle Burns Australia
30 Dan Shak USA

Names that stand out on this list are undoubtedly first-timers in one of the biggest events of the year: Adrian Mateos, Sergio Aido, Markus Dürnegger, Stephen Chidwick, Keith Tilston, Andeas Eiler, John Andress, Nick Petrangelo, Nikita Bodyakovskiy, Arne Ruge and Kahle Burns. Mateos, Aido, and Chidwick were among the ones not getting picked last year. Jan-Eric Schwippert is now the only player to miss out on the lottery in back-to-back years.

Former winners Christoph Vogelsang and Brian Rast were both selected, making Rainer Kempe the odd one out at this point. Other former finalists that made their way in through the lottery include Justin Bonomo, David Peters, Erik Seidel, and Byron Kaverman.

Notables that signed up for the event and were not picked include former runner-ups Fedor Holz, and Jake Schindler, and the likes of Bryn Kenney, Doug Polk, Tony G, Bill Perkins, Joe McKeehen, Jason Koon, and Dominik Nitsche.

To fill out the field of 48 players, ARIA will select 16 players and two seats will be up for grabs in a $10,000 satellite to be held on May 26th, a day prior to the event at the ARIA Resort & Casino. Rewatch the entire lottery on PokerGO right now. Follow Poker Central on Twitter for the latest information on the 2018 Super High Roller Bowl.

Stephen Chidwick, Daniel Negreanu, Adrian Mateos, Phil Hellmuth, David Peters, Erik Seidel, Andrew Lichtenberger, Koray Aldemir, Brian Rast, Christoph Vogelsang, Byron Kaverman, Sergio Aido, Cary Katz, Nick Petrangelo, Dan Shak, Justin Bonomo, Keith Tilston, John Andress, Kahle Burns, Igor Kurganov, Andrew Robl, Kathy Lehne, Ben Tollerene, Isaac Haxton, Talal Shakerchi, Nikita Bodyakovskiy, Andreas Eiler, Arne Ruge, Christian Christner, Markus Dürnegger