The All-Stars Comeback Tour Powered by PokerGO was at Jamul Casino in San Diego, California, for the last several days and two players walked away with RGPS: All-Stars ProAM seats. Miguel Cardenas picked up his seat by winning the $575 Main Event, and Harvey Alegado won his seat by becoming the Casino Champion.

In the RGPS Jamul Casino $575 Main Event, a field of 425 entries competed for the top prize of $43,070. Cardenas entered Day 2 as one of 96 remaining players. He maneuvered his way into the money and then entered the final table as one of the largest stacks. Cardenas was able to eliminate Nissar Quraishi in sixth place and Alegado in fourth place before he got heads up with Gary Bousquet. When heads-up play began, Cardenas had almost a 3-1 chip lead over Bousquet. Cardenas was able to close the deal from there, winning the tournament and taking home $43,070 in prize money.

With the victory, Cardenas punched his ticket to the RGPS: All-Stars ProAM that will take place at the PokerGO Studio in Las Vegas in December. Joining him in earning a RGPS: All-Stars ProAM seat from this series at Jamul Casino was Alegado, who did so by becoming the series’ Casino Champion. Alegado won the $135 RG Pro Bounty Ring Event for $2,430 and also placed fourth in the $575 Main Event for $13,060.

RunGood Poker Series Jamul Casino Results
Event Entries Prize Pool Winner 1st Prize
$125 Seniors 50+ Ring Event 101 $10,100 Stoney Powers $2,372
$135 Opening Night Guest Bounty Ring Event 248 $26,040 Harvey Alegado $2,430
$185 Deepstack Ring Event 292 $42,340 Brian Limon $7,866
$200 Two Green Chip Bounty Ring Event 124 $14,260 Eduardo Palmerin $2,580
$300 Pot-Limit Omaha Ring Event 58 $15,080 Alexander Green $5,425
$575 Main Event 425 $212,500 Miguel Cardenas $43,070
$240 Black Chip Bounty Closer Ring Event 107 $11,235 George Junak $3,370

A full list of celebrity invitations and tour seat qualifiers is listed below:

RGPS: All-Stars ProAM Qualifiers – Celebrity Invitations

Robert “Boston Rob” Mariano Tyson Apostol Brian Frenzel
Chris Moneymaker Brad Owen Gernader Jake

RGPS: All-Stars ProAM Qualifiers – Tour Seat Qualifiers

Andra Zachow Jamie Kerstetter Tyler Burke
Joe Walters Jennifer Gianera Cody Stanford
Chase Turner Sam Washburn Matt Riffel
David Hengen Chris Christian Jeff Platt
Kerry Hildebrand Armando Mesina Farid Karimi
Freeman Kauffman Anthony Kellen Tai Reyes-Purpero
Raminder Singh David Albertson Miguel Cardenas
Harvey Alegado

The next event on the RunGood Poker Series schedule is at Thunder Valley Casino Resort in Lincoln, California, from September 22-26, 2021, where there will be a series of events and two RGPS: All-Stars ProAM seats available to win.

Connect with PokerGO.com on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Use code “MASTERS21” for $20 off an annual PokerGO subscription now!

RGPS: All-Stars ProAM, RunGood Poker Series, Harvey Alegado, Miguel Cardenas