The World Series of Poker Event #45: $5,000 No Limit Hold’em Turbo event is slated for two days on the calendar. Day 1 saw the field draw 505 entries that built a $2.4 million prize pool. Day 2 resumes at noon for the 49 returning players with the stream exclusively available on PokerGO until they crown a winner.

Diego Sanchez finished the day with 660,000 for the overnight chip lead but with Jake Bazeley, Max Silver and Frank Kassela in the top ten, no lead is safe. Kassela won his third bracelet in a third discipline earlier this Series in the $1,500 No Limit Deuce to Seven.

Frank Kassela does not have a bracelet in No Limit Hold’em. (Photo: PokerPhotoArchive.com)
Ashton Griffin, Kyle Julius, Alex Foxen, Ty Reiman return with average stacks. While recent bracelet winner and Pokerography subject Chris Moorman returns to play with a short stack.

Chris Moorman is playing his recent heater. (Photo: PokerPhotoArchive.com)
The top 76 players cashed in the event for at least $7,442, players returning at the start of play are three players off a pay jump to five-figures. A trip to the final table locks up $33,993, fifth place and higher earn six-figures and the winner earns $527,555.

Kevin MacPhee won the 2015 version of the event in a final table that included Scott Vener, Tristan Wade and Martin Kozlov.

The field returns at noon local time (3 pm ET) for the restart. Check Twitter, Poker Central and PokerGO for the start time of the live stream.

Top Ten Chip Counts

1. Diego Sanchez – 660,000
2. Dennis Blieden – 561,000
3. Jake Bazeley – 509,000
4. Max Silver – 504,000
5. Conor Beresford – 504,000
6. David Ormsby – 477,000
7. Christopher Brammer – 464,000
8. Frank Kassela – 444,000
9. Aditya Agarwal – 416,000
10. Yevgeniy Timoshenko – 385,000