The final day of the World Series of Poker $10,000 Six Max No Limit Hold’em Championship returned two dozen players to play down to a winner. Though Charlie Carrel began the day with the chip lead, Dmitry Yurasov built his stack midway through the day, smashed his through the final table 54 hands exclusively on PokerGO to win his first bracelet and $775,923.

“I’ve been playing expensive tournaments for a while,” Yurasov said through a translator. “But winning this bracelet has been like a special achievement for me.”

“It helps because you always keep yourself in shape by playing online,” Yurasov said about living in online poker-friendly countries. “So, it’s kind of easy when you come back to live and you have so much experience playing short-handed games.”

The pro-heavy field of 332 entrants built a prize pool of $3.1 million for the top 50 finishers. It’s the largest $10,000 buy-in of the Series by far in 2017 – a good sign for the high buy-in schedule that’s heavy on the back half of the WSOP.

It took most of the day’s action to make the final table, and it came between Grayson Ramage and Yurasov.

Over the course of the next three hours Yurasov dominated the final table. The final showdown was a blockbuster hand with Tommy Chen against Yursaov holding a premium starting hand.

Kristin Bicknell made the final table in search of her third bracelet but finished in sixth place. She was short-stacked and got her last chips in holding Ks 3s and was way behind Chen’s As 8c. He caught an ace on the flop and Bicknell’s day was done.

Kristin Bicknell watching her fate run out on the board. (Photo: PokerPhotoArchive.com)
Dario Sammartino, Connor Drinan, Eric Wasserson and Amit Makhija all made the final two tables on Day 3 before elimination. Thomas Muehloecker, Taylor von Kriegenbergh and Sam Stein did have as successful Day 3 runs.

Next on the PokerGO schedule is the final table of the $5,000 No Limit Hold’em Turbo event on Saturday.

Final Table Payouts

1. Dmitry Yurasov – $775,923
2. Tommy Chen – $479,561
3. Jacob Powers – $308,783
4. Artem Metalidi – $204,128
5. Albert Daher – $138,644
6. Kirstin Bicknell – $96,823