Poker Masters opened on PokerGO this Saturday with the $10,000 final table. David Peters beat a competitive group of 69 entrants to win the $193,200 first-place prize on the PokerGO live stream. Peters adds to his U.S. Poker Open win from a few months ago and takes the early lead in the Poker Masters standings.

Brandon Adams opened the final table as the chip leader in his pursuit of a second Poker Masters win to compliment his $50,000 victory in 2017.

Relive all of the final table action right here:

Peters jumped from third to first at the final table right away. Tangling with 2016 Super High Roller Bowl winner Rainer Kempe, Peters held the higher pair and his stock increased.

The run good for Peters continued versus Poker Masters newcomer Cord Garcia. In his first Poker Masters final table, Garcia put forth a game effort but couldn’t hold against the litany of outs at the disposal of Peters.

Kempe ran into the Peters buzzsaw once again and departed in third place. Faced with a tough decision pending the micro-stack of Brian Green, Kempe called correctly with a higher pair but endured a brutal runout to bounce in third.

Green was up for the challenge against Peters and battled back from a massive deficit. Peters maintained his composure long enough to pick up pocket kings and hold to win the $10,000 No Limit Hold’em title. Along with the win, Peters earned 300 points on the High Roller of the Year leaderboard to improve to fifth place in the standings.

The next event on the PokerGO schedule is the $25,000 No Limit Hold’em event. Poker Masters Event 2 streams at 4 PM ET with the second winner of the series soon to be named.

Subscribe to PokerGO today to watch all Poker Masters final tables with the Purple Jacket to be awarded on September 15.

Poker Masters Event 1 Results
Name Points Payout
1 David Peters 300 $193,200
2 Brian Green 210 $138,000
3 Rainer Kempe 150 $89,700
4 Brandon Adams 120 $69,000
5 Cord Garcia 90 $55,200
6 Isaac Haxton 60 $41,400
7 David Eldridge 60 $34,500
8 Ali Imsirovic 60 $27,600
9 Cary Katz 60 $20,700
10 Matthias Eibinger 60 $20,700
PokerGO, David Peters, Brandon Adams, Poker Masters, Rainer Kempe, Isaac Haxton, Cord Garcia, Brian Green