The 2017 Aussie Millions at the Crown Casino in Melbourne swung into action with a AUD$1 million guaranteed event with four starting flights. The first of 26 championship events comes in with the lowest buy-in of AUD$1,150 and tops out with the exclusive AUD$250,000 Challenge.

The opening event pulled 494 entrants across the first two flights, crossing the halfway mark of the big guarantee. 

Jason Somerville is the official broadcast partner for the Main Event on his RunItUp Twitch channel. His streaming begins January 27 and runs through the 29th.

Some players skipped the PSCB in favor for the Crown’s events. Samantha Abernathy final tabled the Main Event in 2016, returned for the opening event but hasn’t had much luck at the tables.

First tourney in Aussie Millions – lasted one level and saw two sets of sixes at my table. ?? #Home

Scott Davies won the 2014 WSOP APAC at the Crown for AUD$850,136 for the largest cash of his career. He returned and jumped right in the action.

First tournament of 2017, the opening event of the @AussieMillions at my favourite casino on the planet @CrownPoker pic.twitter.com/zrfzHg68AM

ANTON Jewellery is providing 25 official championship rings for the preliminary events and a custom Main Event Champion’s bracelet. They also are the official sponsor of the $100,000 Challenge event.

Ari Engel won the 2016 Aussie Millions for AUD$1.6 million at a final table that featured Tony Dunst finishing runner-up and Abernathy finishing in third place. The event drew 732 entries as part of the APPT, but the event is not affiliated with any tour in 2017.

Schedule Highlights

Event #1:  $1,150 No Limit Hold’em AUD$1 Million Guaranteed – January 11-14
Event #8:  $1,150 No Limit Hold’em Accumulator – January 18-20
Event #9: $25,000 Challenge No Limit Hold’em – January 20
Event #11: $10,600 No Limit Hold’em Main Event – January 22-24
Event #12: $100,000 ANTON Jewellery $100,000 Challenge – January 22
Event #20:  $2,500 Shot Clock Six Max No Limit Hold’em – January 28
Event #23: $250,000 Challenge No Limit Hold’em – January 29