Andrew Moreno has topped the 1,328-entrant field in the Wynn Millions to collect the $1,460,105 first-place prize to more than double his lifetime career earnings.

After announcing an audacious $10 million prize pool guarantee, the Wynn Millions smoked the guarantee by attracting 1,328 entrants to create a $12,483,200 prize pool. The final 134 players finished in-the-money as John Racener, Chris Moorman, Ryan Riess, John Hennigan, Daniel Negreanu, Jason Koon, Aaron Van Blarcum, Robert Mizrachi, Kristen Bicknell, Matas Cimbolas, Ari Engel, Dylan Linde, Tom Marchese, Jared Jaffee, Cliff Josephy, Jesse Sylvia, and Maria Ho all headed to the payout cage prior to the final table being set.

Clayton Maguire held a sizeable chip lead at the final table but was surrounded by fellow tournament veterans Joe Kuether and Toby Lewis. Kuether exited in eighth place, but Maguire and Lewis would be among the final three that also included Moreno. A lengthy discussion between the three players and Wynn staff following the elimination of Salim Admon in fourth place as a deal between the final players was eventually secured that guaranteed each player taking home a seven-figure score.

Lewis fell in third place, and heads-up play would be dominated by Moreno as he won a pivotal hand when he was all-in with ace-ten against Maguire’s ace-queen. A ten on the flop would ensure Moreno moved into a near three-to-one chip lead, and just a few hands later he would come from behind once more when he took his ace-queen against Maguire’s ace-queen. Both players flopped a pair, but Moreno turned trips and was crowned the Wynn Millions champion taking home $1,460,105 in prize money.

Moreno now sits with over $2.5 million in lifetime tournament earnings and is riding a hot streak that includes a sixth-place finish in the MSPT San Diego Main Event for $20,281, and a win in the Venetian $1,600 UltimateStack for $127,740.

Wynn Millions Millionaires Move into Top 5

Following a deal in the Wynn Millions that secured Moreno, Maguire, and Lewis with million-dollar payouts, each player earned 1,200 points and rocketed into the top five of the PokerGO Tour leaderboard. Moreno sits in third place, while Maguire and Lewis follow in fourth and fifth places with the tie-breaker being money earned.

Poker Masters Purple Jacket winner Ali Imsirovic continues to hold onto top spot ahead of Sean Perry, while Sean Winter, Sam Soverel, and Chris Brewer all drop down three spots each following the Wynn Millions.

PokerGO Tour Leaderboard
Rank Name Points Wins Cashes Earnings
1st Ali Imsirovic 1,897 6 17 $2,459,460
2nd Sean Perry 1,421 3 11 $2,074,378
3rd Andrew Moreno 1,200 1 1 $1,460,105
4th Clayton Maguire 1,200 1 $1,443,757
5th Toby Lewis 1,200 1 $1,235,204
6th Sean Winter 1,150 2 11 $1,723,790
7th Sam Soverel 852 2 10 $1,168,696
8th Chris Brewer 816 1 12 $1,168,350
9th David Peters 646 3 4 $832,950
10th Brock Wilson 627 7 $835,286

Note: PokerGO Tour Leaderboard accurate at the date of this article.

Click here to view the complete PokerGO Tour Leaderboard.

The next set of tournaments that are part of the PokerGO Tour schedule is the PokerGO Cup that will be held from July 6-14 with eight events on the schedule that culminate in the $100,000 Main Event. Following that will be two ARIA High Rollers, before action heads to the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, for five high roller tournaments.

Connect with PokerGO.com on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Use code “CUP2021” for $20 off an annual PokerGO subscription now!

Toby Lewis, Wynn Las Vegas, Andrew Moreno, Clayton Maguire