Online poker legend Viktor Blom has established himself as one of the top contenders in the Super High Roller Bowl Online Series notching up a win and a second-place on partypoker last night. Blom was outlasted by Dan Smith in the $25k which was streamed live on PokerGO while taking down the $10k event at the same time beating Christoph Vogelsang heads up.

2020 Super High Roller Bowl Online Series Standings
Place Name Earnings Points Cashes
1 Viktor Blom $899,875 625 3
2 Dan Smith $768,225 511 4
3 Daniel Dvoress $704,287 432 3
4 Alex Foxen $449,700 402 4
5 Chris Hunichen $538,375 347 3
6 Andras Nemeth $486,400 327 2
7 Mikalai Vasskaboinikau $293,090 293 1
8 George Wolff $277,990 279 3
9 Pascal Lefrancois $259,629 260 1
10 Sergi Reixach $244,950 245 2

Relive the entire final table on PokerGO right here. Check out the full results and standings of the SHRB Online Series right here

About yesterday’s big final table, commentator Jeff Platt said the following, “When Dan Smith flopped quads to bust Orpen and get us to our final table, we knew we were in for quite the performance and “Cowboy” Dan didn’t let us down. Smith’s performance could simply be described as dominant but the man he beat heads-up for the title leads the race for the SHRB Online Series. Viktor Blom is that name at the top of the leaderboard and given his online resume we couldn’t have wished for a better start of the series!”

Event #8 $25,000 No Limit Hold’em
Place Name Payout
1 Dan Smith $527,000
2 Viktor Blom $365,500
3 Artur Martirosian $238,000
4 Simon Higgins $153,000
5 Alex Foxen $119,000
6 Giuseppe Iadiseernia $97,750
7 Orpen Kisacikoglu $80,750
8 Darrell Goh $63,750
9 Linus Loeliger $55,250
Total $1,700,000
Total entries 68

Blom & Gieles Get Big Wins

Event #7 was won last night by Luuk Gieles from the Netherlands who bested a field of 90 players to grab the $234,000 top prize. Gieles beat George Wolff heads up and Ali Imsirovic finished third for his first cash of the series. In Event #9, Blom was victorious collecting $213,750 as Vogelsang finished runner-up. George Wolff also made this final table along with Kristen Bicknell who now sits 11th on the leaderboard.

Eibinger & Gieles Square Off on PokerGO

Matthias Eibinger leads today’s PokerGO final table which kicks off at 3:00 pm ET with $622,634 up top for the winner. The field of 72 entries in this $25,000 No Limit Hold’em event is down to 8 players who are all guaranteed to take home at least $65,445. Among the contenders today we also have Wiktor Malinowski, Ali Imsirovic, Justin Bonomo, and Artur Martirosian.

Eibinger also leads Event #10 with $240,860 up top and six remaining players. In this event, the Austrian pro will go up against Vicent Bosca, Luuk Gieles, Wiktor Malinowski, Nick Petrangelo, and Mike Watson. The final table of Event #12 is lead by Seth Davies over Ludovic Geilich and Luuk Gieles. Gieles has made the final tables of two events and he looks to jump towards the top of the standings with a big showing today. Both these events can be followed via the partypoker client and start at 1:00 pm ET.

Super High Roller Bowl Online Series is a series of 28 events on partypoker, concluding with a $3,000,000 guaranteed $100,000 buy-in event starting on June 1st. The player who gathers the most points during the first 27 events will receive free entry into the final event. The 28th event – Super High Roller Bowl Online – will award a championship ring to the winner.


A plethora of satellites is running daily on partypoker starting at $1,050. There are four $1,050 satellites for the $10k events today between 11:00 am and 5 pm ET with four $2,600 satellites for the $25k starting between 12 pm and 6 pm ET. Phase satellites to the $102,000 Main Event are running daily on partypoker as well and lower limit Phase satellites to all satellites mentioned above are available in the partypoker client starting as low as $11.

Three new events kick off daily, two $10,000 No Limit Hold’em events and one $25,000 No Limit Hold’em event that will be streamed live on PokerGO the following day with commentary by Jeff Platt and Brent Hanks.

Dan Smith, Alex Foxen, Chris Hunichen, Sergi Reixach, Daniel Dvoress, Andras Nemeth, Viktor Blom, Artur Martirosian, George Wolff, Mikalai Vasskaboinikau, Pascal Francois, Simon Higgins