Today, Poker Central is excited to announce that the fifth edition of the Super High Roller Bowl will take place on December 17-19 at the PokerGO Studio, shaking up the poker calendar. Traditionally, the Super High Roller Bowl took place in May but will now find its permanent home in the winter.

As it is a custom with the world’s most prestigious high roller event, the tournament will have a cap of 49 players* to create a prize pool worth $14.4 million and a $5,000,000 first prize along with the Super High Roller Bowl championship ring for its winner. Justin Bonomo is the reigning champion, defeating Daniel Negreanu heads-up on his way to overtaking the Canadian on poker’s all-time money list just a few months later.

Super High Roller Bowl V Facts

  • Dates: December 17-19, 2018
  • Buy-in: $300,000 with a $30,000 deposit required by November 26
  • Prize pool: $14.4 million
  • 26 of 49 spots will be determined by a live lottery on Tuesday, November 27 streamed exclusively on PokerGO
  • 18 seats will be reserved for ARIA VIP guest entrants
  • Five seats will go to the top finishers in the 2018 High Roller of the Year points race. If declined, the seat is awarded to the next highest ranking player.

To adjust for the accelerated timeline, Poker Central will alter the points calculation window for High Roller of the Year title contenders. The points calendar will now reset at the end of the calendar year, with the top five players of 2018 to date receiving a Super High Roller Bowl seat.

“The Pinnacle of the High Roller Triple Crown”

About the Super High Roller Bowl V announcement, Sam Simmons, vice president of content for Poker Central, said “In its first five years of existence, Super High Roller Bowl has grown into one of the most exclusive and highly coveted poker championships in the world as the pinnacle of the High Roller Triple Crown. We’re proud to celebrate that milestone in December, as we implement changes that will continue the success of the event for many years to come.”

Since its debut, the Super High Roller Bowl has awarded $67,760,000 in total prize money. Here’s an overview of the four previous Super High Roller Bowl final tables. Click on each event name to view that year’s event on-demand on PokerGO right now.

2015 Super High Roller Bowl
Place Name Country Prize
1st Brian Rast United States $7,525,000
2nd Scott Seiver United States $5,160,000
3rd Connor Drinan United States $3,225,000
4th Timofey Kuznetsov Russia $2,150,000
5th David Peters United States $1,505,000
6th Tom Marchese United States $1,075,000
7th Erik Seidel United States $860,000
2016 Super High Roller Bowl
Place Name Country Prize
1st Rainer Kempe Germany $5,000,000
2nd Fedor Holz Germany $3,500,000
3rd Erik Seidel United States $2,400,000
4th Phil Hellmuth United States $1,600,000
5th Matt Berkey United States $1,100,000
6th Bryn Kenney United States $800,000
7th Dan Shak United States $600,000
2017 Super High Roller Bowl
Place Name Country Prize
1st Christoph Vogelsang Germany $6,000,000
2nd Jake Schindler United States $3,600,000
3rd Stefan Schillhabel Germany $2,400,000
4th Leon Tsoukernik Czech Republic $1,800,000
5th Byron Kaverman United States $1,400,000
6th Pratyush Buddiga United States $1,000,000
7th Justin Bonomo United States $600,000
8th Jason Koon United States $60,000
2018 Super High Roller Bowl
Place Name Country Prize
1st Justin Bonomo United States $5,000,000
2nd Daniel Negreanu Canada $3,000,000
3rd Jason Koon United States $2,100,000
4th Nikita Bodyakovskiy Belarus $1,600,000
5th Christoph Vogelsang Germany $1,200,000
6th Nick Petrangelo United States $900,000
7th Stephen Chidwick England $600,000
8th Seth Davies United States $90,000

The event is set to stream on PokerGO, Poker Central’s direct-to-consumer OTT service. In addition to PokerGO’s coverage, NBC Sports Network will feature Super High Roller Bowl episodes on both NBCSports.com and the NBC Sports app. For additional information please visit www.SuperHighRoller.com. Follow Poker Central on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram to stay up to date on the latest information regarding Super High Roller Bowl V. New to PokerGO? Subscribe right now and never miss another minute of high stakes action. 

*This article was updated on November 15 to reflect a change from 48 to 49 players. The tournament is seven handed. 

Bryn Kenney, Scott Seiver, Stephen Chidwick, Daniel Negreanu, Phil Hellmuth, David Peters, Erik Seidel, Jake Schindler, Brian Rast, Christoph Vogelsang, Byron Kaverman, Jason Koon, Seth Davies, Nick Petrangelo, Dan Shak, PokerGO Studio, Justin Bonomo, Fedor Holz, Matt Berkey, Connor Drinan, Sam Simmons, Tom Marchese, Rainer Kempe, Leon Tsoukernik, Nikita Bodyakovskiy, Timofey Kuznetsov, Pratyush Buddiga, Stefan Schillhabel