Three new bracelet winners were kings of the World Series on Sunday as South Korea saw their man mount a comeback for the record books, last year’s Omaha Mix king was dethroned and Chris Ferguson was denied at the final table of one of two tournaments he was playing simultaneously. Let’s find out exactly who is wearing some new gold wristwear today.


After a see-saw final day which at one point saw five of the seven remaining players down to less than 13 big blinds, Sejiin Park sealed a memorable bracelet win for him and South Korea, with it being the first open event won by a South Korean in the 50 years of the World Series of Poker.

Coming into the final day, it looked like Greek player Georgios Kapalas might prevail, with a big chip lead holding through the first levels, as other players’ stacks dwindled to shirt-stack shove territory very quickly. In end, however, it was Park who won $451,272 after a heads up battle with Kapalas.

Some players had better days than others down the pecking order. Patrick Miller came into the final table very short but laddered to 7th place eventually. Former bracelet winner Andrew Barber was unable to make the top four, however, and Ryan Depaulo lost out on that heads-up duel.

The battle for the bracelet was surprisingly brief, with Park eliminating Kapalas after just thirteen hands, unluckily for the Greek player. Kapalas’s move with ace-three was out-flopped by Park’s call with king-deuce, two deuces on the flop forever remembered fondly by Park.

Final Table Results:

Place Player Prize
1 Sejin Park $451,272
2 Georgios Kapalas $278,881
3 Ryan Depaulo $208,643
4 Juan Lopez $157,106
5 Andrew Barber $119,072
6 Norson Saho $90,838
7 Patrick Miller $69,757
8 Maksim Kalman $53,925
9 Diego Lima $41,965


Anatolii Zyrin came second in Event #17, the $1,500 Shootout event three weeks ago, when Brett Apter was able to turn around a 4:1 ratio deficit against the Russian player. So it was with some symmetry that Zyrin wrote his name into the poker history books last night.

In doing so, Zyrin triumphed over last year’s Omaha Mix champion, Yueqi Zhu, and it wasn’t purely about winning almost $200,000 for the player from Russia. Zyrin, who hadn’t played nearly as much of format as ‘Mr Omaha Mix’ Zhu, who has now cashed in all three Omaha Mix events in consecutive years, managed to triumph and felt elated after finally getting his hands on the gold.

Final Table Results:

Place Player Prize
1 Anatolii Zyrin $199,838
2 Yueqi Zhu $123,466
3 James Van Alstyne $84,106
4 Mesbah Guerfi $58,289
5 Aron Dermer $41,112
6 Iori Yogo $29,518
7 Alan Sternberg $21,582


Nicholas Baris provided the twist in the story of another fantastic WSOP online event in the early hours of Monday morning as Tara Cain fell short of the top prize despite dominating almost all the decisive stages of the tournament.

With 16 players remaining, Tara ‘bertperton’ Cain was in almost complete control of the tournament, dominant both in terms of chips and performance. Huge players fell, such as Chris Ferguson, once play progressed to the final table, with Cain holding a third of the chips in play.

Heads-up, however, was a totally different story. Going into the duel 3:1 down in chips, Baris went on the attack and it paid immediate dividends. Once ahead, it was a swift ending, too, and Baris had the treasured bracelet while Tara Cain had to console herself with $187,530 in prize money. Baris won over $300,000 for the victory, as you can see from the full final table payouts.

Final Table Results:

Place Player Prize
1 Nicholas ‘Illari’ Baris $303,738
2 Tara ‘bertperton’ Cain $187,530
3 William ‘TheBurrSir’ Lamb Harding $113,332
4 David ‘YoungPitts’ Baker $96,092
5 Jason ‘LuckDuck’ Lawhun $69,991
6 Jack ‘Mr. Yang’ Maskill $51,703
7 Chris ‘Camdi’ Ferguson $38,736
8 Ryan ‘PlzCumAgain’ Jones $29,260
9 Antonio ‘karma007’ Guerrero $22,443

Who’ll become the latest player to win a WSOP gold bracelet at the 2019 World Series of Poker? You can watch the action unfold live today on PokerGO and CBS All Access as more coverage of the 2019 WSOP bracelet events takes place. Selected bracelet events will be streamed exclusively on CBS All Access in the United States.


Yueqi Zhu, Ryan Depaulo, Anatolii Zyrin, 2019 World Series of Poker, 2019 wsop, World Series of Poker 2019, WSOP 2019, Alan Sternberg, Andrew Barber, Aron Dermer, Diego Lima, Georgios Kapalas, Iori Yogo, James Van Alstyne, Juan Lopez, Maksim Kalman, Mesbah Guerfi, Norson Saho, Patrick Miller, Sejiin Park