History was made on PokerGO when Michael Mizrachi claimed the Poker Players Championship title for the third time. An achievement like this is unheard of in poker and Mizrachi beat a diverse final table to win his fourth career bracelet. In a tournament, he calls his “Main Event,” Mizrachi came into the final table with the chip lead and held on to win.

Watch a replay of his victory here:

Mizrachi started the live stream with a continuation of his heater from Day 4. Mike Leah dared to cross paths with ‘The Grinder’ and watched most of his stack was incinerated by Mizrachi. A cooler by Limit Hold’em standards, Leah lost the minimum but watched his chances of a win reduce right away.


Leah was the second player eliminated from the final table and Benny Glaser followed soon behind him. Aaron Katz placed sixth and three-handed play brought together three generations of poker looking for their own historical stamp.

John Hennigan won the $10,000 H.O.R.S.E. and brought his heater into the $50,000 PPC. Hennigan won the title in 2014 and had a strong chance to win for the second time. A victory would tie Hennigan with Brian Rast and Mizrachi for most all-time in the event.

On the other side of the fence, Dan Smith’s career is missing literally only a bracelet. Smith’s mixed game work is underrated and he hung around with the best for as long as the deck allowed him.

Limit Hold’em claimed another victim and Smith’s loss to Hennigan meant the first-ever heads up battle between past PPC winners.

As he did all tournament, Mizrachi ran well when it mattered most and was victorious over his friendly rival.

Relive Mizrachi’s win and all final tables from the 2018 World Series of Poker by subscribing to PokerGO today. The $10,000 Seven Card Stud final table is the next to air. A complete schedule can be found here.


2018 WSOP $50,000 Poker Players Championship Payouts
Name Country Payout
1 Michael Mizrachi USA $1,239,126
2 John Hennigan USA $765,837
3 Dan Smith USA $521,782
4 Mike Leah Canada $364,197
5 Benny Glaser UK $260,578
6 Aaron Katz USA $191,234
Dan Smith, PokerGO, Benny Glaser, John Hennigan, Michael Mizrachi, 2018 World Series of Poker, Poker Players Championship, Mike Leah