The 2017 Triton Super High Roller Series Manila HK$1,000,000 Main Event drew 39 entries from 29 of the world’s poker traveling elite players to the Solaire Casino & Resort. A stacked final table returned for a third day of action and following a three-player deal 2017 Super High Roller Bowl Lottery Seat Winner Koray Aldemir won the title, trophy and HK$10,032,869 ($1,292,720).

Wai Kin Yong and Devan Tang’s returning short stacks couldn’t survive the pressure of the chip leaders’ pressure. Bryn Kenney became the lone short stack, shipped out of the small blind with king six and Dan Cates woke up with ace king to eliminated Kenney.

Talks of a deal surfaced following Kenney’s elimination in fourth place, but negotiations took nearly an hour before Aldemir, Cates and Sergio Aido found the right numbers. Aido would get the largest score with HK$10,378,375, Aldemir’s was less at HK$9,632,869 and Cates took HK$7,765,156.

The deal left the trophy and HK$400,000 for the eventual winner. Nearly 20 minutes before Cates busted because of kicker problems after shoving with king jack. Aido called with king queen, the board ran dry and Cates was eliminated.

Aldemir began heads-up play as the short stack but in under two hours he had Aido on the ropes with just over ten big blinds. On the final hand Aldemir open-shoved with a suited ace and Aido called off holding king ten. The board blanked for the Spaniard and Aldemir won the trophy and title.

Final Table HKD Payouts (USD)

1. Koray Aldemir – $10,032,869 ($1,292,720)*
2. Sergio Aido – $10,378,375 ($1,337,238)*
3. Dan Cates – $7,765,156 ($1,000,529)*
4. Bryn Kenney – $3,893,000 ($501,607)
5. Devan Tang – $2,780,000 ($358,198)
6. Wai Kin Yong – $2,224,000 ($286,559)
*denotes deal