Following a three-way chop, Chad Eveslage has been declared the $25,000 High Roller champion and awarded the $767,576 first-place prize.

The record-setting $25,000 High Roller attracted a total of 145-entrants on Day 1 to top the previous mark by nearly three tables. A long list of notable high roller players took their shot in this tournament as the likes of James Romero, Jake Schindler, Chris Hunichen, Dan Smith, Joe McKeehen, Jeremy Ausmus, Kristen Bicknell, Sergi Reixach, Bryn Kenney, Alex Foxen, and Erik Seidel were all casualties before Day 1 ended with just 24 players remaining.

When play resumed on Tuesday, four unlucky players would head home empty-handed including Timothy Miles who was eliminated on the money bubble by Will Failla. From here, the eliminations continued to roll out as Noah Schwartz (20th), Aaron Van Blarcum (19th), Ray Qartomy (16th), Isaac Baron (15th), Cary Katz (13th), Failla (12th), Tim Reilly (11th), and Darren Elias (10th) all were eliminated short of reaching the final table.

The final eight players would be led by Byron Kaverman and Sean Perry who sat on stacks of close to four million in chips. After a handful of doubles to begin final table play, Rania Nasreddine would be the first to fall when she ran into Kaverman’s trips. Michael Rossitto followed next when his king-queen couldn’t outdraw the ace-jack of Kaverman to leave the final table down to six.

As Kaverman pushed his chip stack to over six million, Chris Brewer would log his second high roller cash of the trip when his pocket sevens failed to improve against Perry’s pocket tens. Derek Gregory was the next player to fall when Brock Wilson turned a broadway straight after all the chips went in preflop.

Now down to four players, action circled through to dinner where Kaverman went to break holding half the chips in play. Once cards hit the air, it would be Eveslage’s turn to make a run as he found a lucky double turning a wheel against Kaverman’s bigger pocket pair, before turning a gutshot a few hands later to hold the chip lead with over six million in chips. Wilson’s run would eventually end in fourth-place when his pocket threes lost a race to Perry’s king-jack before the final three players agreed on an ICM chop to end the $25,000 High Roller with Eveslage crowned the champion.

Seminole Hard Rock Poker Showdown $25,000 High Roller Results
Place Name Country Prize
1st Chad Eveslage United States $767,576
2nd Byron Kaverman United States $670,285
3rd Sean Perry United States $596,418
4th Brock Wilson United States $286,520
5th Derek Gregory United States $179,075
6th Chris Brewer United States $128,935
7th Michael Rossitto Italy $103,865
8th Rania Nasreddine United States $87,750

Eveslage had amassed over $1.7 million in lifetime tournament earnings with his biggest result being a sixth-place finish in the Season 17 WPT Seminole Hard Rock Poker Showdown for $148,380. Eveslage will now climb to nearly $2.5 million in lifetime earnings after collecting the fifth tournament victory of his career.

Connect with PokerGO on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Use code “HSD2” for $20 off an annual PokerGO subscription now!

Chad Eveslage, Chris Brewer, Byron Kaverman, Sean Perry, Brock Wilson