The final table of the PokerStars Championship Monte Carlo €100,000 Super High Roller was the Bryn Kenny show, as he steamrolled the final table until he and Viacheslav Buldygin duked it out over an extended heads-up match. Kenney came out on top, winning his second Super High Roller title and €1.78 million.

Kenney earned his single-largest score to date and has been on fire in the newly-minted PokerStars Championship tour. “I’d never had a good trip in Moncao,” he said. “It’s nice to finally win the biggest tournament here.”

Kenney’s modesty was understated as he’s already won a $100,000, a $50,000 and three $25,000 buy-in events over the last 12 months.

Kenney dominated the final table, eliminating three players – Steffen Sontheimer, Ole Schemion and David Peters – who managed to finish in fourth place after returning to Day 3 with the shortest stack.

“It was very comfortable, I won nearly every pot I played, land sliding the table,” Kenney said. The win pushed his career earnings to $17 million and $3.7 million to pad his bankroll since January.

Isaac Haxton bubbled the event as the only returning player to not stop by the cashier’s cage. Sam Greewood earned the min-cash, Martin Kabrhel finished in seventh place and Steffen Sontheimer in sixth place.

Schemion continued to pile on the Monte Carlo cashes as he finished in fifth place just a couple days removed of taking down the opening €10,000 event. Schemion’s combined take in two events sits at $829,687 with several days of events remaining on the schedule. He won the event in 2016, finished in seventh place in 2014 and final tabled the EPT Grand Final Main Event in 2015.

Peters found himself south of 20 big blinds and ace and moved in preflop on his final hand. Kenney called with pocket queens, Peters never improved and was eliminated. Then Daniel Dvoress lost a race to Buldygin and bowed out in third place.

The final hand saw Buldygin move in holding king queen, Kenney called with pocket deuces and spiked a deuce on the flop for a set and to seal the victory.

Final Table Payouts

1. Bryn Kenney – €1,784,500
2. Viacheslav Buldygin – €1,290,800
3. Daniel Dvoress – €832,800
4. David Peters – €630,500
5. Ole Schemion – €487,715
6. Seffen Sontheimer – €380,700
7. Martin Kabrhel – €303,350
8. Sam Greenwood – €237,950